Head of Department
Magnolia
Professor Magnolia Ngcobo-Sithole
Position: Head of Department
Department: Psychology
Room: 070021
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2916
Email: Magnolia.Ngcobo-Sithole@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Behavioural Medicine)
Expertise: Childhood sexual abuse, domestic violence, African psychology and professionalism
Responsibilities: Lecturer, supervisor and mentor

Lecturer
Yaseen
Prof Yaseen Ally
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070025
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4060
Email: yaseen.ally@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Psychology
Expertise: Culture and mental health; Gender & Sexuality
Responsibilities: Psychology Honours Coordinator; Lecturing; Research supervision

Justin August
Dr Justin August
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070015
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4061
Email: Justin.August@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD(Psychology),MA Psychology (Research)
Expertise: Psychometrics, Political Psychology,Cultural competence in the Health Profession
Responsibilities: Lecturer and Psychometrics Programme Co-ordinator

Mr Johan Cronje
Dr Johan Cronje
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070010
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2334
Email: Johan.Cronje@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Research Psychology)
Expertise: Developing, refining, and revising psychological tests
Responsibilities: Lecturing undergraduate and postgraduate research modules

Mrs Lisa Currin
Mrs Lisa Currin
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070016
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4056
Email: lisa.currin@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Psychology) (c), MA (Co) Psych, BA Hons Psych, BCur
Expertise: Developmental Psychology, Neuropsychology, Health Psychology
Responsibilities: Lecturer

Ulricha De Klerk
Dr Ulricha De Klerk
Position: Lecturer and Registered Counsellor Co-ordinator
Department: Psychology
Room: 070009
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2977
Email: ulricha.deklerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPsych, MA Health and Welfare
Expertise: Community Psychology; Primary and preventative Psychology; and Holistic Health Psychology
Responsibilities: Registered Counsellor coordinator and lecturer

Dr Tania Lambert
Dr Tania Lambert
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070013
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2230
Email: tania.lambert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc(UPE), HDE(UPE),BScHons(US), MA (Counselling Psychology), PhD(NMMU)
Expertise: Relationship Psychology and Cyber Relationships

Thabisa Mabusela
Dr Thabisa Mabusela
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 0001, Missionvale Community Psychology Clinic
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 1333
Email: Thabisa.Mabusela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (Clinical Psychology), PhD (Clinical Psychology)
Expertise: Child Mental Health, Adversity & Assessment, Child Therapy, Psycho-legal Issues,

Ashwin Navsaria
Mr Ashwin Navsaria
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070014
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4595
Email: Ashwin.Navsaria@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA Clin Psych
Expertise: Psychotherapy; Critical psychiatry; Cross-cultural psychology
Responsibilities: Lecturing, Clinical supervision, Research supervision

Konesh
Dr Konesh Navsaria
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 0027A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042687
Email: konesh.navsaria@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ma (Co).; PhD
Expertise: Psychobiography; Substance abuse
Responsibilities: Lecturer

Prof Louise Stroud
Prof Louise Stroud
Position: Full Professor
Department: Psychology
Room: 07LG15
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2682/2569
Fax: 27 41 504 2101
Email: louise.stroud@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Cur; BA Hons (Psychology); MA (Clinical Psychology); PhD (Psychology)
Expertise: Griffiths Scales of Child Development; Neuropsychology, Psychological Test Development and Assessment; Child Development; Psychobiography; Developmental Psychology; Ecopsychology; Registered Clinical Psychologist

Is-Haaq Lekganya
Mr Is-Haaq Lekganya
Position: Lecturer
Department: Student Counselling, Career & Development Services
Room: 0700
Location: South Campus
Email: Is-Haaq.Lekganya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA Clin Psych
Expertise: Psychotherapy; Critical psychiatry; Cross-cultural psychology
Responsibilities: Undergraduate Programme Coordinator, Lecturing, Clinical supervision, Research supervision

Research Associates
Prof Diane Elkonin
Prof Diane Elkonin
Position: Research Associate
Department: Psychology
Room: 07LG23
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2356
Fax: 27 41 504 2101
Email: diane.elkonin@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Cl) Psych; PhD
Expertise: Ethics, HIV & AIDS
Responsibilities: Research and clinical supervision

Professor Christopher  Hoelson
Prof Christopher Hoelson
Position: Professor
Department: Psychology
Room: 070018
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4594
Fax: 27 41 504 1795
Email: christophernorman.hoelson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Cl); DPhil (UPE)
Expertise: Systemic research; Personal & Professional development of psych; Therapeutic psych
Responsibilities: Supervision

John Gregory Howcroft
Professor Greg Howcroft
Position: Professor
Department: Psychology
Room: 07LG24
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4542
Fax: 041 504 2101
Email: greg.howcroft@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Cl) Psych; PhD
Expertise: Cyberpsychology/Psychobiography/Personality Assessment/Animal Assisted Intervention

Prof Blanche Pretorius
Prof Blanche Pretorius
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Psychology
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2687
Email: Blanche.Pretorius@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil (Social Work)
Expertise: Research ethics, domestic violence, substance abuse, youth development
Responsibilities: Lecturing; postgraduate research supervision

Prof Mark Watson
Prof Mark Watson
Position: Professor
Department: Psychology
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2354
Fax: 27 41 504 2101
Email: mark.watson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil (UPE) NHED (Rhodes)
Expertise: Career counselling/Research

Kameshnee Ramasamy
Dr Kameshnee Ramasamy
Position: Research Associate
Department: Student Counselling, Career & Development Services
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2511
Email: kameshnee.ramasamy@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Psychology (NMMU), MA Clinical Psych-UPE, BAHons History-UPE, BAHons Psych-UPE, BA-UPE
Expertise: Personality psychology, anxiety, trauma, & mindfulness
Responsibilities: Postgraduate supervision

Administrative Staff
Elizabeth Maqhubu
Ms Elizabeth Maqhubu
Position: Departmental Secretary
Department: Psychology
Room: 070020
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2354
Email: Elizabeth.Maqhubu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, BA Honours (Social Anthropology)

Luzanne Visagie
Ms Luzanne Visagie
Position: Undergraduate and BPsych Programme Administrator
Department: Psychology
Room: 070026
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2776
Email: Luzanne.Visagie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (Hons) Psychology
Responsibilities: Administration

Carmen Thurnher
Ms Carmen Thurnher
Position: Honours Programme Administrator
Department: Psychology
Room: 070026
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2776
Email: Carmen.Thurnher@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Administration

Lauren Yew-Siong
Ms Lauren Yew-Siong
Position: Undergraduate Coordinator
Department: Psychology
Room: 070011
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2780
Email: Lauren.Yew-Siong@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Undergraduate Programme Coordination